Weird Home

I got home at about 1am last night and my house had a lot of stuff redone. The kitchen and bathroom now have these fancy tiles put in, and we also have space-age, short looking toilets (very odd)! This house was already weird to begin with (I didn’t grow up in this house), so now I have to get used to NEW things put in.

Another “weird” thing: food at home is incredibly abundant. The fridge is stocked with food. I think I’ve become totally used to having so little, and so little variety of food at school that being at home is sort of a “food paradise.” We have sushi, fruits, soy milk, and even those fancy pepperidge farms cookies that come in the small white paper bags. My family eats like kings while I’m at school. This is incredible.

My family went to go snowboarding, but along the way it started raining, and there was some weird road obstruction which prevented us from being able to go on. It was God’s sovereignty, I’m sure… speaking of God’s sovereignty here’s a total answer to prayer:

I really don’t like my violin professor. She is a very good teacher but I have a difficult time learning from her. I could list many reasons why I don’t like her, but basically it comes to her being very “off-the-cuff” and not really caring about my development in the long term. So on Friday I sent an email to the head of strings asking if I could switch teachers to another two people at UCLA (Dr. Gamma and Ms. Roh). He emailed me back and sent he would get back to me about it. Today, I received another email from my professor, saying that she would not be teaching until May 8th because her new baby is sick. While this is not happy news, this is a huge answer to prayer for me. It’s just a little strange because it involved her baby not gaining weight… (she’s probably over 40 and this is her first baby) quite sad, really. So perhaps you all can pray for the health of the baby, and that I won’t have to take lessons from her ever again.

2 Responses to “Weird Home”


  1. 1 Rona!!! March 27, 2006 at 6:00 am

    HAHAHAHAHHA….

  2. 2 Rona!!! March 30, 2006 at 9:30 am

    i saw your “blog of death” update.
    pretty funny Tim.
    *wiggles fist* hahahah


Leave a Reply

