I fell

So today was an exceptionally boring day, which ending with me flying off my bike in front of wooden.

I will admit that I am a crazy biker. I’m among those crazy people who zoom down bruin walk hill and weave between people. Once someone actually yelled at me to slow down (I was being safe, I promise!) But today I stupidly decided to bike while chatting on my handphone

Here’s why I did it. As I said before, today was the most boring, tiring day of my life (well, among the top 20 I’ll bet). I had a Faure rehearsal, then coaching in the morning, in orchestra at 3 I had to play Ravel (ugh more French music), then in Debut at 7 we’re playing a bunch of stuff, including Debussy’s Afternoon of the Faun , yeah then I practiced a little Saint Saens (OH dear tuna macaroni and cheese to much freaking FRENCH MUSIC). So basically I had a case of the Tuesdays and music building overdose. Therefore I’ve concluded that I was delusional and out of my mind.

So during break at Debut I was talking to hilda the janitor about family business. She said that if HER family was only 5 hours away, she would visit them every week (my family lives 5 hours away driving, and hers live like 3 days drive away). So I decided to give mi madre a call. Left a message. After all my music biz I check me messages and sure enough, mama called, so I called her back while unhooking my bike… fast foward 15 seconds…

I was passing Wooden and a bunch of dudes were exiting the gym. No biggie, I slow down with my left hand (my right hand holding my handphone), but suddenly something odd happened and I started swerving and braking irregularly, so somehow I flew off my bike. Before I knew what happened I was on all fours like a dog and my bike was upside down with the wheels spinning. I was still clutching my phone. “Hey mom uh I just fell off my bike–” phone was off, battery unhooked or something.

Yeah so some people asked if I was ok and I was and some random girl patted my shoulder (“do I know you!?” I thought). While some dude thought it was funny that I was still on the phone after taking a big spill. Anyhow, I don’t know how, but my shoulder got hit and it’s sore when I raise it. Pray that it doesn’t mess with my violin playing.

2 Responses to “I fell”


  1. 1 Rona!!! April 19, 2006 at 6:13 pm

    . . . i don’t know what to say
    would haha-ing be rude?….coz it’s kinda funny.
    hope you are okay Tim. i’d like see your facial expression when you were on the groud. bet you were like :uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… =big eyes…opened jaws=
    a random girl patted you? THAT’S how attractive you are Tim. hahahahha.
    and i played saint saens before too. i like it. and i like how you capitalized his name but not “hilda”.

  2. 2 roebaeka April 21, 2006 at 5:48 am

    you ok? (wait that’s a sad question) o.O but I hope you feel better soon =)


Leave a Reply

