Madness, they let the raptors loose

…at Grace church today. Well mini-raptors, at least.

Today they integrated the next years 3 year old sunday school class into the current group. Thats a group of nearly forty 3 year olds in one room (about the size of my apartments living room). It was madness I say. Twice this weird kid ran out of the room (the gate was open for a moment). It was like Jurrassic Park with wild creatures running around in a pen.

At least it had it’s wonderful moments. Like me reading a book on airplanes FOUR times.
“Read this to me.”
“Again?!”
“Yes.”

“Read this to me.”
“Again!? How about a speed version.”

*reading*
Me: “This is a passener plane. Can you see where the passengers sit?”
*boy points at cockpit*
Me: “You got it wrong TWICE in a row.”

*reading*
“These are jets, they fly together as a team.”
boy: “No they don’t.”
me: “You don’t believe me?!? I’m reading the BOOK!!!”

Some kid: “Bizzzy boogaawah CAKE!”
Me: “…. good.”

Another kid: *tap tap tap* “I got *incoherant garbled words* in my house.”
Me: “Oh. Why are there people in your house.”
Kid: “Because I like them.”
Me:

*thinking*

“… Ohhh PUZZLES.”

Another instance:
Me: “Why are you guys holding my fingers. I’m not your dad.”
boy: “You’re my dad.”
Me: “No, I’m not your dad.”
boy: “You are my dad.”
Me:…
*Boy starts throwing things at me.*

4 Responses to “Madness, they let the raptors loose”


  1. 1 Rona!!! April 24, 2006 at 7:32 am

    PHEW…..SO HAS MY DEATH SENTENCE BEEN POSTPONDED?

  2. 3 roebaeka April 25, 2006 at 5:32 am

    hahaha. that is funny, but at least you didnt have to read a book about cinderella 6 consecutive times in English and then trasalate it to Chinese for every little girl. believe me, that is horror =)

  3. 4 stevetu21 May 6, 2006 at 6:32 am

    HAHA oh dude that’s funny
    nursery sounds like a great time


Leave a Reply

