pork

Today I decided to make pork. Now I’m not usually a huge “pork fan,” but I’m trying to finish the meats in my freezer before I leave. So this morning I pulled a bag out of the freezer, and left it on the counter to defrost.

When I got home I pulled out the basic materials for dinner. Spinach, Garlic, Onions, Rice. Yar. I cooked the rice. This is how I done the pork. I put some olive oil on the pan to heat (I honestly can’t tell the difference between the canola stuff and olive oil), and cut up my onion.
It was all very emotional and moved me to tears.
I crushed the garlic and put in in the pan, I put the onions in the pan, then let it heat a bit. I think I was reading Time magazine simultaniously, I can’t remember, anyways… I put the meat on and added some rice wine… waited. Added salts and spices (these weird, yummy, dried Chinese stars), waited… read more Time (an article on food, how fitting)… color looked odd. I don’t cook pork much i guess… so I added som Mr. Yoshinoya sauce, looked a little better… it cooked… I waited. Eventually, it was done, so I proceeded to make my Spinach. That was much faster. In the end it turned out OK. I think it was because of the lucky Chinese stars.

Something cool Jesse showed me is that if you remove the peel of the onion, cut it into pieces, and place it in a ziplock inside your fridge, it last much longer. I tried it and it really works! I finished my onion 2 weeks later and it was aok.

Speaking of ziplock/freezing/fridge-ing, you can also remove the peel to your banana, cut it into pieces and ziplock/freeze it for a long time. Haven’t tried it yet, but I’m pretty sure this works.

How do I put youtube videos on wordpress. hm.

3 Responses to “pork”


  1. 1 Rona June 9, 2006 at 3:52 am

    wow Tim, what a good wife you’ll be. you’ll be young, handsome, AND helpful. wow.
    hey. you never talk to me online anymore….i was reading all the bizzare conversations we’ved had saved on my computer. like
    clonetim (10:44:23 PM): hope she’s hot
    clonetim (10:44:34 PM): uhh Godly first of course
    and some korean girl hater convos. taha. i think you’ve changed a bit Tim. but sokay, you’ll still my brother.

  2. 2 Jon Y June 9, 2006 at 4:48 am

    Turn off RichText editing in your admin options, and use the “embed” HTML tags.


Leave a Reply

