Camp

I am back from SJYS camp at Walden West in Saratoga. At first I was worried about fitting in, because day 1 the rest of the counselors seemed insanely bubbly and fun. I kind of thought I was way to mellow for this kind of stuff. But it was so off the hook, and it was the best camp the orch ever had. Here are some highlights:

I love the campers. Since I was a counselor, it was like making 200 friends in a day. Every random person I saw was automatically already my friend. It was awesome getting to know new people and old people who I barely knew a lot better, like Vincent who is no longer this whiney/squeaky little freshman, Larry and Richard who have evolved into beasts, Darren who has remained basically the same, Daniel Paik who has become sort of sinister… and the new guys like positive Irvin, the Julliard ladies, UCLA, my Royal boys, Chico, weird EV, etc… forgive me if I didn’t name you. It’s to all the boys and girls who rock the boat. What impressed me is that there is so much love in orch. The students freakin love each other to death and that is cool.

We also held a dance in the cafeteria which was really the best dance ever. Better than dormal or the proms I’ve been to. The whole room getting down was a pretty incredible experiance.

Sad to leave you all, hope to see you soon.

Unfortunaly I don’t have a camera because I’m just not cool enough. Here:

^Dancing to this song called “Sexy Love”

^ 2 of the 6 or so of the cool Julliard girls. I like how they have such bright, beautiful smiles while my mouth is painfully unphotogenic. They gave me these pictures.

^All the men counselors

^From King Do: some concert ochestra boys. They are as cool as they are awkward.

4 Responses to “Camp”


  1. 1 Michelle August 22, 2006 at 5:58 am

    yayuh camp 06 was the best for sure!

  2. 2 Jenny August 22, 2006 at 6:08 am

    Camp was soo much fun i loved it. you better come back next year!

  3. 3 lois August 23, 2006 at 2:09 am

    haha.yupp. and you not fitting in. : )
    haha. suree. but youre cool anyways πŸ™‚
    and theres no fun if everybody fits in rightt?
    lol. see you later. leaf man πŸ™‚
    from the cabbage patch tree kid πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Elena August 23, 2006 at 11:35 pm

    haha. well Vincent’s a whiny squeaky little senior now. ; ) I like the way you described everyone; it’s all very true.

    and yay for cool Juilliard girls! ^ ^

    yay for orch camp 06. : )


Leave a Reply

