End of Summer

The students are leaving and so am I. There is a box open in my room for me to put things in to pack. My belongings can be narrowed down to my laptop, violin, music books, bedding, and clothes. Oh yeah, and a check from dad.

Oh school, thou are cruel. School really is not that cruel. I’m only joking, and have no right to complain. I am looking foward to seeing church friends, serving at the nursery, seeing the campus, and my new home. What I am not looking foward to is being hungry, broke, and tired. Hopefully all that can be avoided by making a lot of money and managing time for sleep. What will be nice is having a cooking rotation!! My diet can expand beyond the “Tim special”: chicken, spinach, rice, whey, and more whey. Repeat “special” every day… you can actually dub it the “Tim normal.”

What will also be nice are my violin lessons. Last year I studied with Idda Levvin (i’m mispelling in case she searches and finds this site. I am seriously freaked out by her), and it was a disturbing experiance. Shudder shudder. This year I have Lorenz Gamma!! Yahoo. He’s awesome. I can’t believe I’m going to be a Junior. I remember when I was a freshman, I sucked so bad, and the junior was so good.

This has been a very good summer! I got to do everything I wanted to do (music camp, teach, counsel at sjys, church) and it all turned out better than I anticipated. My only regret is that I didn’t get to lift enough. I made lots of friends this summer, really confirming that “Age ain’t nothing but a number” (Aaliyah), when it comes to friends. Everyone has something to offer. I guess even a five year old could be your friend. Anyways, my point is that friends come in all shapes, ages, and sizes. I am going to miss them all, and I’m sad that a lot of these friendships will dwindle away :/ So folks, make an impact on friends while you can, because many friendships do not age well. Encourage and bless each other.

My dad needs to sleep. Good night, and don’t be emo. I’m thirsty.

3 Responses to “End of Summer”


  1. 1 Rona September 13, 2006 at 6:24 am

    i’ll get to see you soon

  2. 2 Michelle September 16, 2006 at 4:33 am

    haha just watched your dog sock youtube video. you are so funnyyy (:

  3. 3 kevinsung September 21, 2006 at 3:49 am

    Aww. Have a good year at ucla, man!


Leave a Reply

