Writin’

I am really amazed at how articulate some people are with their posts. They can take the most ordinary, boring subjects, and write in a way that I pay attention. I don’t feel that it’s trained (all the time), some people just are smarter and write well based on good observations.

Here’s a keen observation, do you know any particularly TALL people (6 ft or above) who are extremely talented at writing?? Didn’t think so. The stumpy have a mind for writing, I tell you.

Now I consider myself a fairly good observer. I can notice a lot of weird things about people. However, I can’t fit the pieces of the puzzle together and serve a nice, warmly prepared piece of prose.

I only feel the need to update when I have in mind “things to write about.” The truth is, every day there are things to write about, it’s just that I can’t write how great these things are (not very well at least). Thus, this place is slowly converting into a YouTube dump?

I saw John Williams yesterday.

3 Responses to “Writin’”


  1. 1 Rona October 22, 2006 at 7:19 am

    tim…ur kidding about the tall people, right?….

  2. 2 littlerichard October 23, 2006 at 6:36 pm

    tim you are so jacked. thanks for targeting your only tall friend who has a blog.


Leave a Reply

