I’m not listening

I’m in Opera history now and I am totally not paying attention. My teacher is extremely boring. Also, the subject material he’s speaking about is not very profound.

Anyways, I have been updating less and less frequently because… I’m out of habit. I love reading blogs through.  Love reading them. I’ve been attempting to read the Bible in the mornings. For the past few months (since school began, basically), I usually am rocketing for the door as soon as I finish my morning ritual… which did not include reading the Bible. I’ve found that if you put it off, it won’t happen. If you don’t make it happen, it just won’t read itself to you (unless you have a CD player?)

I have to pray more.  I wonder what a difference it would make if all Christians prayed for significant amount of time each day. Like say half an hour. If you think about it, it’s not nearly long enough for prayer, but we humans are such weak nubs that it seems like an eternity (to some, and for me).

I have to read more and pray more. Can’t have one without the other.

3 Responses to “I’m not listening”


  1. 1 Rona January 31, 2007 at 6:20 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! too bad you can’t celebrate it with kaitlyn……


Leave a Reply

