Again, a short post

I’m sorry but I’m going to have to write a very short post again. I have to wake up early tomorrow.

Today we performed at the ucla chamber recital. Brahms trio… totally rocked the house. I’ll post a recording in due time.

I really enjoy listening to chamber music concerts. i totally wish that everyone liked listening to concerts. There’s so much great emotion and beauty in it, that I feel sad that most people don’t get to experience the joy I get from listening to this stuff. A lot of people say “I would like it if only I understood it.” I wish they wouldn’t say that. They’re setting themselves up for unenjoyment even before hearing the music.

Not to say that there are not boring pieces. There are many boring pieces of music. I sleep through parts of concerts quite often. But there are SOME works that are the most exquisite and amazing and exciting things ever. It’s pretty incredible how a bunch of notes can change you.

0 Responses to “Again, a short post”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

