Wisdom

I drank another one of those energy drink today during practice. I figured that if I was to work out in a half hour, I could drink it and let it digest a bit. After I downed the can however, I immediatly felt the sensations associated with hyper-awareness. I started playing very fast, and could focus my mind like a crazed bee. Instead of wating half an hour to work out, I waited 10 minutes and scrambled to Wooden.

This is what we are studying in Sg.

James 1:5-6
“But if any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all
generously and without reproach, and it will be given to him. But he
must ask in faith without any doubting, for the one who doubts is like
the surf of the sea, driven and tossed by the wind.”

I need wisdom so bad right now. I mean I always need wisdom. I was reading in Proverbs recently that wisdom is just waiting for people, calling out to people, crying out to people to obtain her.

Well I’m crying out right now. I have faith that God will provide me with wisdom.

1 Response to “Wisdom”


  1. 1 Rick Chao May 12, 2007 at 8:28 pm

    yea, i’ve been hoping for the same things lately, I’ll be prayin for you.


Leave a Reply

