I just met the gardener

I heard the doorbell ring this morning. It was the neighbor complaining about Grace Community cardboard boxes in the trash room. Thus, I had to go downstairs to break down boxes.

I met the gardener Ramiro. We were talking about working. “God sees your work,” I said. He asked if I was a Christian, and he said he is pastor’s assistant at a Christian church. We chatted about doing your best and working “heartily as to the Lord” (Col 3:23).

So what was seemingly a bothersome situation was actually a cool time of encouragement.

1 Response to “I just met the gardener”


  1. 1 jonathan November 2, 2007 at 1:22 am

    dude thats awesome! i bet a Christian makes the best gardener. =)


Leave a Reply

